Contact Student Wellness Services

JT Powell Building

Building Address

J.T. Powell Building
168 Reynolds Walk,
Guelph, ON, N1G 4Z8
 

Health Services, Accessibility Services, Counselling Services, Sexual Violence Support
Phone:
 519-824-4120 ext. 52131

Health and Performance Centre (HPC)
Phone:
  519-767-5011 (press 1 to reach reception) or ext. 53039 on campus.

Wellness Education & Promotion Centre (WEPC) and Student Support Network (SSN)
Phone:
  519-824-4120 ext. 53327

Reception Hours

We are open Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm.

Appointments

To book an appointment with Accessibility Services, Counselling Services, or Health Services, call 519-824-4120 ext.52131.

To book an appointment with the Health and Performance Centre, please call, 519-767-5011 (press 1 to reach reception) or x53039 on campus.

External Referrals to Student Wellness Services

If you would like to refer a patient/client to one of our Student Wellness Services, please fill out the Student Wellness Services External Referral Form. The form requires a licensed physician, nurse, psychologist, social worker or psychotherapist to complete it. Referral forms from any other sources will not be accepted at this time. Please fax your completed form to 519-821-2308, along with all relevant supporting documentation attached.

Please note: If you are referring to the Health and Performance Centre (HPC), the external referral form is not required. Please fax your referral documentation directly to the HPC at 519-821-4007

 

Contacts

Please feel free to contact any one of us if you have questions, concerns or comments.

Alison Burnett | Director Student Wellness | burnetta@uoguelph.ca

Erin Prior | Administrative Assistant | eprior@uoguelph.ca

Barry Townshend | Manager Accessibility Services | barry.townshend@uoguelph.ca

Trish Schmidt | Manager Counselling Services | tschmidt@uoguelph.ca

Heidelein Friesen | Manager Health Services | hfriesen@uoguelph.ca

Melanie Bowman | Manager Education & Promotion (Wellness Education Centre) | mbowman@uoguelph.ca

Dr. Margo Mountjoy | Clinical & Academic Lead, Health & Performance Centre | mmsportdoc@uoguelph.ca

Map

File attachments

AttachmentSize
PDF icon Referral Form Aug 2019.pdf293.33 KB